Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Morrisons The Best Brandy Butter Mince Pies 4 Pack

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£3.50at Morrisons, observed 26 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies88p a pie
Energy
219 kcalper pie
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Divisive, and very sweet.

Hard to call yet, and the signs point both ways: the brandy comes through, but the topping is sugary, the mincemeat skimpy and there's a hint of artificial aftertaste.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Morrisons
Pack price
£3.50
Per pie
88p

4 in a pack. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Sugar, Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium, Folic Acid, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Butter (Milk) (19%), Glucose Syrup, Currants (5%), Apple Purée (4%), Raisins (4%), Sultana, Brandy, Dextrose, Cider, Cornflour, Vegetable Suet (Palm Oil, Rice Flour, Sunflower Oil), Whey Powder (Milk), Spices, Water, Maize Starch, Flavouring, Orange Peel, Preservative (Acetic Acid), Raising Agents (Diphosphates, Sodium Carbonates), Shea Oil, Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid), Colour (Plain Caramel), Lemon Peel, Dried Egg White, Salt, Orange Oil

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains Brandy, Cider.

Allergens

Contains

  • Eggs
  • Milk
  • Wheat

May contain

  • Nuts

The source says: "Contains Eggs, Contains Milk, May Contain Nuts, Contains Wheat" If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Portion: Per mince pie. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
219kcal

Per pie. That's 920 kJ.

413kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,736 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. Per mince pie. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer pie
Fat16g8.5g
of which saturates11.2g5.9g
Carbohydrate64.2g34g
of which sugars48.3g25.6g
Fibre1.3g0.7g
Protein2.5g1.3g
Salt0.1g0.05g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Store in a cool, dry place.

Once opened, store in an airtight container. Best within 3 days of opening. Not suitable for home freezing. For best before see side of pack

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Morrisons pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Morrisons