Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Exceptional by ASDA Exceptional by 6 Luxury Mince Pies

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£2.84at Asda, observed 26 Oct 2026
Pack
6 pies47p a pie
Energy
388 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Spiced, but uneven.

Cinnamon and ginger give the filling some appeal, though the fruit can taste artificial. The pastry ranges from soft and crumbly to chewy or stodgy.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Asda
Pack price
£2.84
Per pie
47p

6 in a pack. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online with an add button, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (47%) [Sultanas, Sugar, Apple Pulp, Raisins, Vostizza Currants, Glucose Syrup, Rapeseed Oil, Brandy (2%), Maize Starch, Humectant (Glycerol), Orange Peel, Cognac Brandy (1%), Ruby Port (1%), Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Coriander, Preservatives (Acetic Acid, Potassium Sorbate), Cinnamon, Lemon Peel, Nutmeg, Cane Molasses, Colour (Plain Caramel), Valencia Orange Oil, Ginger, Cassia (Cinnamon), Lemon Oil, Caraway, Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid), Flavouring], Fortified Wheat Flour [Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Folic Acid, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin], Unsalted Butter (Milk) (15%), Sugar, Pasteurised Whole Egg, Dextrose, Wheat Gluten, Salt, Cornflour, Colour (Plain Caramel), Palm Oil

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains brandy, port, cognac.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • egg

May contain

  • nuts
  • soya
  • rye
  • barley
  • oats

The source says: "May also contain Nuts, Soya, Rye, Barley and Oats." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
229kcal

Per portion. That's 962 kJ.

388kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,630 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat14g8.3g
of which saturates8.2g4.8g
Carbohydrate59g35g
of which sugars35g21g
Fibre2.6g1.5g
Protein5g3g
Salt0.26g0.15g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Store in a cool, dry place.

Once opened, store in an airtight container. Keep flat.

Warming, as the source gives it

170°CConventional oven
150°CFan oven
Gas 3Gas oven
8–10 minOven time on the source

Oven cook - From Ambient :

Ready to eat. This product may be served hot or cold.

170°C, 325°F, Fan 150°C, Gas 3, 8-10 Mins

Preheat oven to temperature indicated. Remove outer packaging leaving pies in foil. Place on a baking tray in the centre of oven and heat. Leave to stand for 2 minutes. Remove foils from pies and serve. Take care with hot filling.

Do not reheat.

We have given you these heating instructions as a guide only.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Asda pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Asda