Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Tesco Free From 4 Mince Pies 220G

Confirmed for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£2.25at Tesco, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies56p a pie
Energy
378 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VeganAlso gluten free, milk free. From the label
  • Winner, gluten-free mince pies. Good Food, 22 Oct 2026

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Dark, spicy and well filled.

Deeply browned pastry around plenty of mincemeat with strong spice and citrus. If you need a gluten-free mince pie, this is the first to try, unless you like your pastry pale.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Tesco
Pack price
£2.25
Per pie
56p

4 in a pack. 220g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (45%) [Sugar, Apple Purée, Sultanas, Raisins, Glucose Syrup, Currants, Palm Oil, Orange Peel, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Rice Flour, Cinnamon, Acidity Regulators (Acetic Acid, Citric Acid), Lemon Peel, Coriander, Ginger, Sunflower Oil, Caraway, Cane Molasses, Invert Sugar Syrup, Orange Oil, Water], Tapioca Starch, Oligofructose, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Water, Almonds, Dextrose, Salt, Thickener (Xanthan Gum), Emulsifier (Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids), Colour (Plain Caramel), Cornflour.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • almonds

May contain

  • peanuts
  • nuts
  • egg

The source says: "Contains almond. May contain peanuts and other nuts. For allergens, see ingredients in bold., Prepared to a vegan recipe, not suitable for egg allergy sufferers because this allergen is present in the environment" If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianNot stated
VeganYes
Gluten freeYes
Milk freeYes

Vegan (source). Gluten free (source). Milk free (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
208kcal

Per portion. That's 874 kJ.

378kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,588 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat11.9g6.5g
of which saturates4.1g2.3g
Carbohydrate63.2g34.8g
of which sugars28.8g15.8g
Fibre2.4g1.3g
Protein3.2g1.7g
Salt0.15g0.08g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Store in a cool dry place and once opened in an airtight container.

Warming, as the source gives it

170°CConventional oven
150°CFan oven
Gas 3Gas oven
8–10 minOven time on the source

170°C/Fan 150°C/Gas 3 8-10 mins Remove outer packaging leaving pies in foil. Place on a baking tray in the centre of a pre-heated oven. Leave to stand for 2 minutes after heating. Remove foils from pies and serve. Caution: Take care with hot filling.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Tesco pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Tesco