Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Tesco Finest 4 Brandy Buttercream Mince Pies

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£3.00at Tesco, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies75p a pie
Energy
218 kcalper pie (52g)
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Heavy on cream, light on fruit.

Last Christmas's packs leaned hard on the buttercream: sickly sweet, with scant mincemeat and little brandy coming through. If a rich, creamy topping is what you're after, you may not mind.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Tesco
Pack price
£3.00
Per pie
75p

4 in a pack. Offer price £1.50. Clubcard price for delivery from 01/11/2026 until 01/01/2027. Standard price shown. Clubcard required; check delivery date. Future-start offers are not active at cutoff. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (32%) [Sugar, Sultanas, Apple, Currants, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Brandy, Rapeseed Oil, Orange Peel, Cherry, Maize Starch, Port, Mixed Spices, Lemon Peel, Preservative (Acetic Acid), Lemon Zest, Colours (Plain Caramel, Anthocyanins), Acidity Regulator (Citric Acid), Tangerine Oil], Wheat Flour [Wheat Flour, Calcium, Folic Acid, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin], Sugar, Butter (Milk), Dextrose, Glucose Syrup, Humectant (Glycerol), Anti-caking Agent (Tricalcium Phosphate), Salt, Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Palm Oil, Cornflour, Pasteurised Dried Egg White, Flavouring, Colour (Plain Caramel).

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains brandy, port.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • egg

May contain

  • peanuts
  • nuts

The source says: "May contain peanuts and nuts. For allergens, including cereals containing gluten, see ingredients in bold." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Portion: One mince pie (52g). Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
218kcal

Per pie, 52g. That's 914 kJ.

419kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,757 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. One mince pie (52g). The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer pie
Fat17.7g9.2g
of which saturates12.3g6.4g
Carbohydrate61.3g31.9g
of which sugars44.8g23.3g
Fibre1g0.5g
Protein3g1.5g
Salt0.24g0.12g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Store in a cool dry place and once opened in an airtight container.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Tesco pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Tesco