Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Collection Six Mince Pies

Announced for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£3.50at Ocado, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
6 pies58p a pie
Energy
229 kcalper pie (59g)
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label
  • Winner, classic mince pies. Good Food, 22 Oct 2026

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

A fruity classic with reservations.

The jammy filling has spice and whole sultanas without too much sweetness. The buttery pastry can be crisp, though it may be dry or a little heavy.

How we judge

Where to buy

3 seller listings on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Ocado
Pack price
£3.50
Per pie
58p

6 in a pack. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK; local availability unverified.

Check listing
M&S
Pack price
Not listed
Per pie
Not listed

6 in a pack. 351g. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing
Ocado
Pack price
£3.50
Per pie
58p

6 in a pack. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (Sultanas · Glucose Syrup · Apple Purée · Sugar · Vostizza Currants · Glacé Cherries (Cherries · Glucose-Fructose Syrup · Concentrated Carrot Juice · Concentrated Aronia Juice · Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid) · Candied Orange Peel (Orange Peel · Glucose-Fructose Syrup · Sugar) · Cranberries · Cognac · Brandy · Raisins · Rapeseed Oil · Gelling Agent: Pectin (from Fruit) · Cornflour · Concentrated Orange Juice · Lemon Peel · Ground Spices (Cinnamon · Nutmeg · Black Pepper) · Preservative: Acetic Acid · Black Treacle · Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid · Orange Oil) · Wheatflour* · Sugar · Butter (Milk) · Brown Butter (Milk) (6%) · Rice Flour · Salt · Raising Agent: E450, Sodium Bicarbonate · Sea Salt · Invert Sugar · Emulsifier: E471. *Fortified with Calcium, Iron, Vitamins B3, B1 and Folic Acid. Contains alcohol. May contain fruit stones and stalks. The filling in this product will be particularly hot after heating.

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains Cognac, Brandy.

Allergens

Contains

  • gluten
  • milk
  • wheat

May contain

  • peanuts
  • nuts

The source says: "* Not suitable for those with a Nut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Peanut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Nut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Peanut allergy." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Portion: Per 59g mince pie. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
229kcal

Per pie, 59g. That's 962 kJ.

392kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,644 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. Per 59g mince pie. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer pie
Fat15.1g8.8g
of which saturates10.2g6g
Carbohydrate58.9g34.5g
of which sugars33.2g19.4g
Fibre2.4g1.4g
Protein3.8g2.2g
Salt0.38g0.22g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Suitable for freezing.

For Best Before, see side of pack. Store in a cool, dry place. Once opened, store in an airtight container. Freeze by date mark shown and use within 3 months. Defrost thoroughly before use.

Warming, as the source gives it

180°CConventional oven
160°CFan oven
Gas 4Gas oven
8–10 minOven time on the source

Oven cook - From Ambient. Electric 180°C / Fan 160°C / Gas 4, 8-10 mins - Preheat oven - Remove carton and plastic tray - Do not remove from foil cases - Place on baking tray Do not reheat.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other M&S pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from M&S