Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Traditional Mince Pies Box of Four

Confirmed for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£5.75at Lottie Shaw's, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies£1.44 a pie
Energy
397 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianAlso vegan, milk free. From the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Homely, and hard to fault.

Consistently good over past seasons, with pastry and filling that beat most bought pies. If anything, the pastry could be crisper and the filling deeper.

How we judge

Where to buy

6 seller listings on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Lottie Shaw's
Pack price
£5.75
Per pie
£1.44

4 in a pack. 280g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed. UK mail order, coverage not checked.

Check listing
Lottie Shaw's
Pack price
£7.75
Per pie
£1.29

6 in a pack. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed. UK; local availability unverified.

Check listing
Lottie Shaw's
Pack price
£3.75
Per pie
£1.88

2 in a pack. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed. UK; local availability unverified.

Check listing
Ethical Superstore
Pack price
£5.99
Per 100g
£2.44

245g. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Shown as in stock when checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing
Lottie Shaw's
Pack price
£7.75
Per pie
£1.29

6 in a pack. 420g. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Current stock needs checking. UK mail order, coverage not checked.

Check listing
Lottie Shaw's
Pack price
£3.75
Per pie
£1.88

2 in a pack. Buy 2 save 10%. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Current stock needs checking. UK mail order, coverage not checked.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Pastry (31.3%): Fortified WHEAT Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Niacin, Iron, Folic Acid, Thiamin), Vegetable Oils [(Palm*, Rapeseed), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid], Water, Granulated Sugar, Baking Powder [Raising Agents: Diphosphates, Sodium Bicarbonate; Fortified WHEAT Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Niacin, Iron, Folic Acid, Thiamin)], Salt. Mincemeat (56.3%): Sugar, Apple Purée (Apple Purée, Preservative: Potassium Sorbate), Raisins (11%) (Raisins, Sunflower Oil), Sultanas (11%) (Sultanas, Sunflower Oil), Currants (6.5%) (Currants, Sunflower Oil), Glucose Syrup, Mixed Peel (3.5%) (Orange Peel, Fructose-Glucose Syrup, Lemon Peel, Sugar, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid), Vegetable Suet (Palm Oil*, Rice Flour, Sunflower Oil), Modified Maize Starch, Spices (Coriander, Cassia Cinnamon, Ginger, Cardamom, Cloves, Fennel, Nutmeg), Acidity Regulators: Citric Acid, Acetic Acid; Colour: Caramel; Orange Oil, Lemon Oil. Decorative Star (12.5%): Fortified WHEAT Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Niacin, Iron, Folic Acid, Thiamin), Invert Sugar Syrup, Vegetable Oils [(Palm*, Rapeseed), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid], Caster Sugar, Baking Powder [Raising Agents: Diphosphates, Sodium Bicarbonate; Fortified WHEAT Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Niacin, Iron, Folic Acid, Thiamin)]. *Palm from an RSPO certified sustainable source.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat

May contain

  • barley
  • oats
  • egg
  • soya
  • milk
  • sulphites

The source says: "For all allergens including cereals containing GLUTEN, see ingredients in BOLD. May contain traces of: BARLEY, OATS, EGG, SOYA, MILK, SULPHITES. Warning: may contain fruit stones and stalks." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganYes
Gluten freeNot stated
Milk freeYes

Vegetarian (source). Vegan (source). Milk free (source). Vegetarian (source). Vegan (source). Milk free (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
397kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,669 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat13g
of which saturates5g
Carbohydrate63g
of which sugars35g
FibreNot listed
Protein3.8g
Salt0.19g

Storage and warming

Storage and warming instructions weren't supplied in the sources we checked. Follow the pack.

Storage

Not supplied in the sources we checked.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Pies from Lottie Shaw's and others in a similar format. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Lottie Shaw's