Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Mince Pies (pack of 6)

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£7.35at Abel & Cole, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
6 pies£1.23 a pie
Energy
406 kcalper 100g
Dietary
Not statedCheck the pack

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Tender, buttery and not too sweet.

Reliably good in past seasons: tender, buttery pastry, a generous filling and a welcome restraint with sugar. The odd batch came out floury or underfilled, and they cost more than most. The 2026 bake may differ.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Abel & Cole
Pack price
£7.35
Per pie
£1.23

6 in a pack. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: available to order. UK, postcode availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat* (36.7%)(Raisins*(18%), Apples*(16%), Currants*(16%), Sultanas*(15.2%), Sugar*, Sunflower Oil*, Cognac* (3.8%), ALMONDS *, Orange Juice*, Lemon Juice*, Orange Zest*, Lemon Zest*, Mixed Spice*, Cinnamon*), WHEAT Flour*( WHEAT Flour*, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin, Folic Acid), Salted Butter*(16%)(Butter* [ MILK ], salt), Sugar*. Made in a factory that handles SOYA, SESAME and EGGS. *= Produced to organic standards. For allergens, including cereals containing gluten, see ingredients in bold .

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains cognac.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • almonds

May contain

  • soya
  • sesame
  • egg

The source says: "Made in a factory that handles SOYA, SESAME and EGGS." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianNot stated
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
406kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,706 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat15.9g
of which saturates8.1g
Carbohydrate56.6g
of which sugars33.7g
Fibre2.9g
Protein4.5g
Salt0.3g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Keep in a cool, dry place.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Abel & Cole pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Abel & Cole