Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Specially Selected Jamaican Rum All Butter Tarts

Confirmed for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£2.99at Aldi, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
290gPie count not listed
Energy
396 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Sweet, plump and gently boozy.

Tart-style pastry holds a sweet filling of plump fruit, with the rum present but never loud. The recipe looks unchanged from last year and the price has crept up, but it's still a good buy.

How we judge

Where to buy

2 seller listings on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Aldi
Pack price
£2.99
Per 100g
£1.03

290g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed; local stock unverified. UK; local availability unverified.

Check listing
Aldi
Pack price
£2.99
Per pie
50p

6 in a pack. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

We couldn't find the full ingredients list in the sources we checked. Ask the seller or look at the current pack.

Ingredients

Not available in the sources we checked.

Allergens

Contains

  • almonds

May contain

Not confirmed in our collected data.

If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
396.27kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,667.1 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat13.27g
of which saturates8.2g
Carbohydrate65.17g
of which sugars37.13g
Fibre0.9g
Protein3.6g
Salt0.38g

Storage and warming

Storage and warming instructions weren't supplied in the sources we checked. Follow the pack.

Storage

Not supplied in the sources we checked.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Aldi pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

  • AldiBally Castle Mince PiesNo photo yet
    Aldi Bally Castle Mince Pies, top view

    Bally Castle Mince Pies

    Pack
    £2.49 for 4Observed 31 Oct 2026
    Each
    62p
    Energy
    417.5 kcal per 100g
    Vegetarian
  • AldiDeep Filled Mince PiesNo photo yet
    Aldi Deep Filled Mince Pies, top view

    Deep Filled Mince Pies

    Pack
    £1.19 for 6Observed 31 Oct 2026
    Each
    20p
    Energy
    394.6 kcal per 100g
  • AldiFrangipane Mince PiesNo photo yet
    Aldi Frangipane Mince Pies, top view

    Frangipane Mince Pies

    Pack
    £2.49 for 4Observed 31 Oct 2026
    Each
    62p
    Energy
    406.8 kcal per 100g
    Vegetarian
  • AldiMince Pies 6pkNo photo yet
    Aldi Mince Pies 6pk, top view

    Mince Pies 6pk

    Our verdict: Fruity, with some rough edges.

    Pack
    £1.49 for 6Observed 31 Oct 2026
    Each
    25p
    Energy
    386.6 kcal per 100g
Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Aldi