Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Sainsbury's Free From 4 x Iced Mince Pies 225g

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£2.50at Sainsbury's, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies63p a pie
Energy
387 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VeganAlso gluten free, milk free. From the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Generous filling under the icing.

In 2024 the pastry was crisp and thin, with plenty of moist mincemeat beneath an icing that doesn't overdo the sugar. Price is the main drawback.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Sainsbury's
Pack price
£2.50
Per pie
63p

4 in a pack. 225g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (39%) (Sugar, Apple Puree, Sultanas, Raisins, Glucose Syrup, Currants, Palm Oil, Orange Peel, Water, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Acidity Regulators: Acetic Acid, Citric Acid; Rice Flour, Lemon Peel, Coriander, Colour: Plain Caramel; Ginger, Sunflower Oil, Cassia, Caraway), Fondant Icing (24%) (Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Water, Palm Oil, Rapeseed Oil, Fructose, Dextrose, Cornflour, Emulsifiers: Glyceryl Monostearate, Sucrose Esters of Fatty Acids; Humectant: Glycerine; Rice Starch, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Rice Flour, Tapioca Starch, Oligofructose Syrup, Palm Oil, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Water, Ground Almond, Salt, Thickener: Xanthan Gum; Colour: Plain Caramel; Emulsifier: Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • almonds

May contain

  • nuts

The source says: "For allergens, see ingredients in bold. Prepared to a vegan recipe. Not suitable for customers with an allergy to other nuts due to manufacturing methods." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianNot stated
VeganYes
Gluten freeYes
Milk freeYes

Vegan (source). Gluten free (source). Milk free (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
217kcal

Per portion. That's 914 kJ.

387kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,632 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat11.1g6.2g
of which saturates4.4g2.5g
Carbohydrate69.3g38.8g
of which sugars40.5g22.7g
Fibre1.3g0.7g
Protein1.9g1.1g
Salt0.1g0.06g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Once opened, store in an airtight container for best quality.

Best before: see side of pack Store in a cool, dry place. Keep flat.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Sainsbury's pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Sainsbury's