Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Sainsbury's 4 x Short Crust Mince Pies

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£1.50at Sainsbury's, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies38p a pie
Energy
437 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Simple, crisp and well filled.

Crisp, sugar-dusted shortcrust that tastes buttery, around a rich and generous filling. It's on the shallow side, but as an everyday mince pie it's hard to fault.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Sainsbury's
Pack price
£1.50
Per pie
38p

4 in a pack. Buy any 2 for £1.95 with Nectar. Standard price shown. Nectar multibuy; end date not inspected. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat Filling (41%) (Sultanas, Bramley Apple, Glucose Syrup, Raisins, Sugar, Humectant: Glycerol; Dextrose, Tapioca Starch, Orange Peel, Sunflower Oil, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Palm Oil, Preservatives: Acetic Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Sulphur Dioxide; Lemon Peel, Coriander, Cinnamon Powder, Rice Flour, Molasses, Invert Sugar Syrup, Cinnamon, Orange Oil, Ginger Powder, Caraway, Nutmeg, Clove, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid), Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Folic Acid, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Palm Oil, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Butter (Cows' Milk), Emulsifier: Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • sulphites

May contain

  • nuts
  • egg
  • milk
  • soya
  • rye
  • barley
  • oats
  • sesame
  • mustard
  • celery
  • sulphites

The source says: "For allergens, see ingredients in bold. Not suitable for customers with an allergy to cereals containing gluten (Wheat, Rye, Barley, Oats, Spelt (Wheat), Khorasan Wheat), Egg, Peanut, Soya, Milk, Nuts, Celery, Mustard, Sesame or Sulphites." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
287kcal

Per portion. That's 1,204 kJ.

437kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,833 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat17.7g11.6g
of which saturates6.3g4.2g
Carbohydrate63.6g41.8g
of which sugars26.8g17.6g
Fibre2.4g1.6g
Protein4.6g3g
Salt0.03g0.02g

Storage and warming

Storage and warming instructions weren't supplied in the sources we checked. Follow the pack.

Storage

Not supplied in the sources we checked.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Sainsbury's pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Sainsbury's