Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Sainsbury's Free From 4 x 230g Mince Pies

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£2.50at Sainsbury's, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies63p a pie
Energy
383 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VeganAlso gluten free, milk free. From the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Gluten free and still crisp.

Past seasons' packs had crisp pastry and a filling that balances sweetness with a sharper edge, close to a regular mince pie. The filling could be more generous, and you pay the free-from premium.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Sainsbury's
Pack price
£2.50
Per pie
63p

4 in a pack. 230g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Mincemeat (45%) (Sugar, Apple Puree, Raisins, Sultanas, Glucose Syrup, Currants, Palm Oil, Orange Peel, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Rice Flour, Acidity Regulators: Acetic Acid, Citric Acid) Coriander, Lemon Peel, Cinnamon, Ginger, Cassia, Caraway, Treacle, Orange Oil, Sunflower Oil, Preservative: Sulphur Dioxide), Rice Flour, Tapioca Starch, Oligofructose Syrup (Oligofructose Syrup, Glucose), Palm Oil, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Water, Ground Almond, Salt, Thickener: Xanthan Gum; Emulsifier: Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids; Colour: Plain Caramel.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • almonds
  • sulphites

May contain

  • nuts

The source says: "Prepared to a vegan recipe. Not suitable for customers with an allergy to other nuts due to manufacturing methods." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianNot stated
VeganYes
Gluten freeYes
Milk freeYes

Vegan (source). Gluten free (source). Milk free (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
220kcal

Per portion. That's 926 kJ.

383kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,611 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat12.8g7.4g
of which saturates3.7g2.1g
Carbohydrate62g35.7g
of which sugars32.4g18.6g
Fibre2.5g1.4g
Protein3.7g2.1g
Salt0.1g0.06g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

For best before date: see side of pack Store in a cool, dry place.

Once opened, store in an airtight container for best quality.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Sainsbury's pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Sainsbury's