Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Sainsbury's 6 x Mince Pies 290g

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£1.19at Sainsbury's, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
6 pies20p a pie
Energy
380 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Smaller, sweeter, and no better.

The pies are small for the money, and the filling can be mushy, overly sweet and short on fruit. The pastry is the one saving grace.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Sainsbury's
Pack price
£1.19
Per pie
20p

6 in a pack. 290g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed with add control; local stock unverified. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate, Folic Acid, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Glucose Syrup, Bramley Apple Purée (10%), Sultanas (8%), Palm Oil, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Raisins (6%), Humectant: Glycerol; Currants (2.5%), Maize Starch, Orange Peel, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Black Treacle, Dextrose, Ground Mixed Spices (Cassia, Coriander, Ginger, Nutmeg, Caraway, Clove), Salt, Lemon Peel, Acid: Acetic Acid; Raising Agents: Diphosphates, Sodium Carbonates; Preservatives: Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Metabisulphite (Sulphites), Sulphur Dioxide; Whole Cows' Milk Powder, Flavouring, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Sunflower Oil.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • sulphites

May contain

  • nuts

The source says: "For allergens, including cereals containing gluten, see ingredients in bold. Also, not suitable for customers with an allergy to nuts due to manufacturing methods." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
207kcal

Per portion. That's 867 kJ.

380kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,594 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No portion description supplied. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100gPer portion
Fat15.1g8.2g
of which saturates4.8g2.6g
Carbohydrate54.8g29.8g
of which sugars24.6g13.4g
Fibre5.3g2.9g
Protein3.6g2g
Salt0.23g0.12g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Keep flat.

For best before date: see side of pack. Store in a cool, dry place. Once opened, store in an airtight container for best quality.

Warming, as the source gives it

160°CFan oven
Gas 4Gas oven
6 minOven time on the source

Cooking instructions: Microwave Microwave. Before heating: Remove all packaging including foils. Place on a microwave plate. After heating: Check food is piping hot. Allow to stand for 1 minute. All cooking appliances vary. This is a guide only. Microwave on full power 800W 1 pie for 10 secs 4 pies for 30 secs

Cooking instructions: Oven This product is ready to eat, but can also be heated in the oven or microwave. Oven heat. Before heating: Preheat oven. Remove all packaging except foil containers. Place on a baking tray on the middle shelf of the oven. After heating: Allow to stand for 2 minutes. All cooking appliances vary. This is a guide only. Oven heat 180ºC / Fan 160ºC / Gas 4 6 mins

Warnings:

Safety: Care should be taken when eating any of the products after heating as the filling can be extremely hot.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other Sainsbury's pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Sainsbury's