Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Mince Pie & Almond Tart, B Corp, Non-Organic (490g)

Season not confirmed for 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£12.50at Abel & Cole, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
490gPie count not listed
Energy
514 kcalper 100g
Dietary
Not statedCheck the pack

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Best warm, with custard.

More mincemeat Bakewell than mince pie: past seasons' tarts were light and moist, and better warmed with custard or cream. The almond could be stronger and the mincemeat more generous, and it can tip into too sweet.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Abel & Cole
Pack price
£12.50
Per 100g
£2.55

490g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: pre order. UK, postcode availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Ground ALMONDS (19%), Free Range EGG , Caster Sugar, Butter ( MILK , Salt), Vine Fruits (10%) (Raisins, Sultanas, Currants, Sunflower Oil), Wheat Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Mixed Peel (Orange Peel, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Lemon Peel, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Preservative: Sulphur Dioxide ( SULPHITES )), Flaked ALMONDS , Apple, Brown Sugar, Vegetable Suet (Vegetable Oils (Palm Oil, Sunflower Oil), Wheat Flour ( WHEAT Flour, Calcium, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin)), Brandy, Nibbed WALNUTS , Dusting Sugar (Dextrose, Cornflour, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Palm), Flavouring), Lemon Juice, Orange Juice, Mixed Spice, Ground Coriander, Lemon Zest, Orange Zest, Nutmeg, Cloves, Orange Oil, Lemon Oil. * = produced to organic standards. For allergens, including cereals containing gluten, see ingredients in bold .

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains brandy.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • milk
  • egg
  • almonds
  • walnuts
  • sulphites

May contain

Not confirmed in our collected data.

If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianNot stated
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
514kcal

Per 100g. That's 2,150 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat35g
of which saturates12g
Carbohydrate39g
of which sugars32g
Fibre0g
Protein10g
Salt0.39g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Store in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight.

Previously frozen. Not suitable for home freezing

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Pies from Meg Rivers and others in a similar format. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Meg Rivers