Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Classic Mince Pies (Box of 12)

Announced for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

Price
£21.95at Bettys, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
12 pies£1.83 a pie
Energy
384 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

Dependable rather than dazzling.

Comfortably in the upper half of this year's pies, though a few steps behind the real standouts. Buy it as a safe traditional box, not a showstopper.

How we judge

Where to buy

One seller listing on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Bettys
Pack price
£21.95
Per pie
£1.83

12 in a pack. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

mincemeat (55%) (sugar, apple puree (apples, acetic acid), currants, sultanas, glace cherries (cherries, glucose-fructose syrup, citric acid, preservative (potassium sorbate)), raisins, vegetable suet (palm oil, sunflower oil, rice flour), citrus peel (orange peel, glucose-fructose syrup, sugar, lemon peel, preservative (potassium sorbate), citric acid), almonds, concentrated apricot puree, glucose syrup, brandy, maize starch, mixed spice, colour (barley malt extract), citric acid, orange oil), wheat flour (with calcium, niacin, iron, folic acid, thiamin), butter (13%), sugar, maize flour, egg.

Allergens are in bold. The filling contains brandy.

Allergens

Contains

  • wheat
  • barley
  • milk
  • egg
  • almonds

May contain

  • mustard
  • soya

The source says: "May contain mustard, soya." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
384kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,614 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat13g
of which saturates7.7g
Carbohydrate61g
of which sugars41g
FibreNot listed
Protein3.9g
Salt0.29g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Once open store in an airtight container

Warming, as the source gives it

180°CConventional oven
7–8 minOven time on the source

Warm at 180C for 7-8 minutes. If frozen defrost at room temperature for at least 4 hours.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Pies from Bettys and others in a similar format. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from Bettys