Mr Mince PieChecked 26 Oct 2026

Malt and Caramel Cookie Pies

Announced for Christmas 2026. Information checked 26 Oct 2026.

A related festive alternative without mincemeat. This sits outside our mince pie comparisons.

Price
£3.50at Ocado, observed 31 Oct 2026
Pack
4 pies88p a pie
Energy
466 kcalper 100g
Dietary
VegetarianFrom the label

A listing doesn't confirm stock in your local shop. Prices change, so treat each one as dated.

Our verdict

No mincemeat, plenty of malt.

Not a mince pie at all: a crisp, butter-flavoured shell, a soft caramel centre and an airy, rich topping, with toasted malt keeping the chocolate from going sickly. Good for the mincemeat-averse, though it may not win everyone round.

How we judge

Where to buy

2 seller listings on record. We note the day we saw each price.

Ocado
Pack price
£3.50
Per pie
88p

4 in a pack. 183g. Observed 31 Oct 2026. Listing status: listed; local stock unverified. UK; local availability unverified.

Check listing
M&S
Pack price
Not listed
Per pie
Not listed

188g. Observed 26 Oct 2026. Listed online, local stock not checked. UK, local availability unverified.

Check listing

Ingredients and allergens

As collected from the product sources, checked 26 Oct 2026. We haven't checked a physical pack, so read the box before you buy.

Ingredients

Wheatflour* · Sugar · Butter (Milk) · Dark Brown Sugar · Water · Rapeseed Oil · Pasteurised Egg · Malted Barley · Brown Butter (Milk) · Milk Chocolate (Sugar · Cocoa Butter · Dried Whole Milk · Cocoa Mass · Dried Whey (Milk) · Lactose (Milk) · Emulsifier: Soya Lecithin · Natural Flavouring) · Dried Skimmed Milk· Wheat Gluten · Humectant: Glycerol · Glucose Syrup · Black Treacle · Sea Salt · Dried Glucose Syrup · Cornflour · Sweetened Condensed Milk (Whole Milk · Sugar) · Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder · Natural Flavouring · Raising Agent: E450, Sodium Bicarbonate · Gelling Agent: Pectin (from Fruit) · Emulsifier: Lecithin · Salt. *Fortified with Calcium, Iron, Vitamins B3, B1 and Folic Acid.

Allergens are in bold.

Allergens

Contains

  • barley
  • egg
  • gluten
  • milk
  • soya
  • wheat

May contain

  • peanuts
  • nuts

The source says: "* Not suitable for those with a Nut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Peanut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Nut allergy. * Not suitable for those with a Peanut allergy." If you have an allergy, always check the pack itself.

Dietary

VegetarianYes
VeganNot stated
Gluten freeNot stated

Vegetarian (source). Not stated means the label we checked didn't say either way.

Nutrition

From the label, as listed. Check the current pack for changes.

Compare nutrition across the catalogue
466kcal

Per 100g. That's 1,952 kJ.

Nutrition from the label. No per-pie or per-portion values were listed. The line under each nutrient shows its grams in every 100g. Values appear exactly as listed. Anything missing stays blank.
NutrientPer 100g
Fat23g
of which saturates14g
Carbohydrate58.9g
of which sugars39.2g
Fibre0.6g
Protein5.6g
Salt0.9g

Storage and warming

Instructions as collected from the product sources. Follow the current pack if it differs.

Storage

Not suitable for freezing.

For Best Before, see side of pack. Store in a cool, dry place. Once opened, store in an airtight container.

Warming

No warming instructions were supplied. Check the pack before heating.

Follow the current pack, including packaging removal and appliance suitability. We don't supply timings the manufacturer hasn't confirmed. Storing and warming guide.

Sources

Information checked 26 Oct 2026. A live listing doesn't tell us when the recipe last changed.

Similar pies

Other M&S pies in the catalogue. Shown for comparison, not ranked.

  • M&SRodney the Reindeer PiesNo photo yet
    M&S Rodney the Reindeer Pies, top view

    Rodney the Reindeer Pies

    Pack
    £3.50 for 4Observed 31 Oct 2026
    Each
    88p
    Energy
    455 kcal per 100g
    Announced for 2026Related bake
Similar products, not a quality ranking. Prices are dated observations.More from M&S